Upcoming Events

We’re taking the summer to plan new events. Stay tuned for more activities in the fall!

Enjoy your summer.




You can find more CIC YPN events on the CIC Events Calendar

About the Young Professionals Network


Discussion Forums

Want to learn more or lead a discussion forum?  Contact us at ypn-rjp@thecic.org.

Opportunities Board 

Foreign Language Intelligence Analyst

Communications Security Establishment

Location: Ottawa, Ontario 

Expiry date: Until Filled.

Click here for more information

Policy Analyst

Federation of Independent Businesses

Location: Remote, Atlantic Canada 

Expiry date: Until Filled

Click here for more information

Foreign Policy Analyst

National Council of Canadian Muslims

Location: Ottawa/Toronto/Montreal 

Expiry date: Until Filled

Click here for more information

Looking for more opportunities? Please consider checking these other job boards for opportunities in international relations: 

Impact Pool

Job vacancies in the European Union, United Nations and International Organizations

80,000 Hours

Opportunities in organizations that are working on some of the world’s most pressing problems

Government of Canada Job Bank

Highlights opportunities and job postings from across the Canada

Do you have any opportunities you think should be featured on the board?  Let us know at ypn-rjp@thecic.org.

Network Online – Join the CIC Young Professionals Network Discord Page

Join the Network Online!

Keep up with Young Professional Network announcements, job and academic opportunities, or just chat with other young professionals on our Discord page.

Learn more and join here:


Meet the Young Professionals Network Executive

Kelly Lee

Jorge Caicedo

Secretary & Treasurer
Erik Henningsmoen

Vice-President, Digital Media & Communications
Tannishtha Pramanick & Brett Smzul

Vice-President, Research and Content Development
Jessica Li

Vice-President, Diversity and Inclusion
Priyanka Singh

Vice-President, Diversity and Inclusion
Trevor York

Allison Hunwicks

Emmett Mark

Wyatt Tessari

Matthew Frisch

 List of Past Presidents:

Kevin McLeod (2020 – 2022)


YPN Documents

Read the YPN Terms of Reference (2020) here.


Have any questions? Want to get involved? You can reach out to the YPN by email at ypn-rjp@thecic.org