CIC Toronto Branch Leadership Biographies


By email

Kristian Kennedy


Kristian Kennedy is President of the Toronto Branch of the Canadian International Council. A longtime CIC member, he is the manager of government relations at the Technical Standards and Safety Authority. He holds a Master of Science from the London School of Economics.

Daniel Corredor Llorente

Programming Co-Chair

Tina Sweeney

Memberships Chair

For the past 7 years, Tina has been part of Cuso International’s communications and marketing team. She creates spaces to strengthen global citizenship and social inclusion while amplifying the voices and stories of those around the world. Tina is an executive board member of the Canadian International Council (CIC) Toronto branch and a member of The Program Advisory Committee for the International Development program at Centennial College. In 2019 Tina was awarded Canada’s 100 Black Women to Watch by the Canada International Black Women Event.

Ana Tasic

Digital Lead

Ana is a former Team Canada athlete in Rhythmic Gymnastics. She is a polyglot with experience in Health Sciences, Pharmaceuticals and Purpose Driven Technology. Ana’s areas of interest include sustainability, innovation, arts, culture and health. She is passionate about helping others maximize their impact on the triple bottom line: People, Planet & Profit.

Cristina Flores Justic


Nicholas Feinig

Memberships Co-Chair

Dianna english


Dianna H. English is currently the Director of Program Management at the Centre for International Governance Innovation. She is a seasoned democracy, governance and human rights professional who has served at the White House/National Security Council, U.S. Department of State, and the International Criminal Court. She consulted for the United Nations Department of Peacekeeping Operations and was a U.S. Peace Corps volunteer in Tanzania. Dianna volunteered with a refugee resettlement agency in New Haven, Connecticut and as an emergency room crisis counsellor for the DC Rape Crisis Center in Washington, DC. Dianna is also a consultant with Lexpat Global Services and a fellow with the Truman National Security Project.

Anthony Ilukwe

Member-at-Large & President Ex Officio

Anthony is a software engineer and technology executive. He is a former president of CIC Toronto, having previously led the branch from 2022 to 2023. His areas of expertise and interest include SaaS, emerging technologies, and digital transformation. He’s the former Head of Product Development at PathFactory, and an alumni of Unity and BlackBerry. Prior to becoming President, he was the Vice President of Technology and has also been the Chair of the Science & Technology working group.

Danielle Paroyan


Danielle is Founder and Principal at POWER Public Affairs and brings over twelve years of experience in strategic communications, government and public affairs, having served diverse clients in the public, private and non-profit sectors.

Passionate about social impact, Danielle has provided strategic counsel and created integrated communications and advocacy campaigns in Canada and internationally for leading organizations across various sectors and industries.

Jonathan English

Member at Large

Mustafa Aryan

Member at Large

Rohina Kabir

Strategy and Communications

stuart jones

Digital Lead